Register Now

Huckleberry Hill Recreation Area

Facility Information

116 Huckleberry Hill Road
Avon, CT 06001

Decription
279.8 acres. Parking access at the Old Huckleberry Hill School. 4.8 acres are developed and consist of one (1) all-purpose field, one swing set, one basketball court. Available 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., April 1 to November 15. 275 acres of the property are heavily wooded and used for walking, hiking, jogging, cross country skiing, and camping (with permission). Part of the Forestry Management Program. Trail maps are available in the Recreation Dept. Office. Open dawn to dusk, year round. Golf is prohibited and dogs are not allowed on the field.




Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:  
End:  
Area:

View Availability Chart | View Calendar | List Version | Mobile Version

Program Activity Teams Date Time
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Tuesday August 20, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Wednesday August 21, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Thursday August 22, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Friday August 23, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Saturday August 24, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Sunday August 25, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Monday August 26, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Tuesday August 27, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Wednesday August 28, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Thursday August 29, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Friday August 30, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Saturday August 31, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Sunday September 1, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Monday September 2, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Tuesday September 3, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Wednesday September 4, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Thursday September 5, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Friday September 6, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Saturday September 7, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Sunday September 8, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Monday September 9, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Tuesday September 10, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Wednesday September 11, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Thursday September 12, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Friday September 13, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Saturday September 14, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Sunday September 15, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Monday September 16, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Tuesday September 17, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Wednesday September 18, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Thursday September 19, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
CT DEEP Bobcat Monitoring Friday September 20, 2019 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM